Faculty

Mike Vetterli

Mike Vetterli

Email: vetterli@sfu.ca
Tel: 778-782-5488
Office: P8433

Professor Mike Vetterli is the principle investigator for ATLAS at SFU.

Dugan O'Neil

Dugan O'Neil

Email: doneil@sfu.ca
Tel: 778-782-4247
Office: Discovery 2 (215)

Professor Dugan O'Neil is the principle investigator for Compute Canada at SFU, which provides ATLAS with Tier-II computing.

Bernd Stelzer

Bernd Stelzer

Email: stelzer@sfu.ca
Tel: 778-782-7731
Office: P8472

Professor Bernd Stelzer is involved in Higgs boson property measurements and searches for physics Beyond the Standard Model. Bernd is overseeing the construction of parts of the new ATLAS Inner Tracking detector (ITk) in Western Canada.

Matthias Danninger

Email: mdanning@sfu.ca
Tel: 778-782-4879
Office: P9450

Professor Matthias Danninger is leading searches for unconventional exotic signals, such as Long-Lived Particles, in ATLAS. Matthias is also working on improving the track reconstruction performance of the ATLAS Inner Detector. In addition, he is involved in global statistical fits for New Physics (GAMBIT) and the Pacific Ocean Neutrino Explorer, a new initiative to construct one of the world’s largest neutrino detectors in the deep Pacific Ocean off the coast of British Columbia, Canada.

Postdoctoral Fellows

Alyssa Montalbano

Alyssa Montalbano

Email: amontalb@sfu.ca
Tel: 778-782-3051
Office: P9420

Eric Drechsler

Email: edrechsl@sfu.ca
Tel: 778-782-3051
Office: P9420

Eric's research focuses on tau-lepton reconstruction with the ATLAS detector and Higgs boson physics in tau-lepton final states. Eric is currently exploring applications of Machine Learning on Quantum Computers for High Energy Physics.

Students

Sina Bahrasemani

Sina Bahrasemani

Status: PhD Candidate
Email: sbahrase@sfu.ca

Jamie Horton

Jamie Horton

Status: PhD Candidate
Email: ajhorton@sfu.ca

David Dobre

David Dobre

Status: Undergraduate
Email: ddobre@sfu.ca

Konstantin Lehmann

Konstantin Lehmann

Status: PhD Candidate
Email: klehmann@sfu.ca

Etienne Dreyer

Etienne Dreyer

Status: MSc Candidate
Email: etienned@sfu.ca

Daniel Mori

Daniel Mori

Status: PhD Candidate
Email: dmori@sfu.ca

Previous Members

Suvayu Ali
Radim Barta
James Beare
Marco Bieri
Michelle Boudreau
Quentin Buat
Yann Coadou
Roghaiyeh Dastranj
Noel Dawe
Dag Gillberg
Jennifer Godfrey
Natascha Hedrich

Sarah Kerkhoff
Jyothsna Komaragiri
Karol Krizka
Zhiyi Liu
Allison MacDonald
James McNeil
Michele Petteni
Gary Pike
Matthew Quenneville
Erfan Rezaie
Doug Schouten
Kate Pachal

Savanna Shaw
David Shinkaruk
Teresa Spreitzer
Travis Stewart
Andres Tanasijczuk
Carmen Tang
Darren Temple
Kasia Tokarska
Heberth Torres
Michel Trottier-McDonald
Koos Van Nieuwkoop
Rodney Walker