The Group

SFU HEP Group

Faculty

Mike Vetterli

Mike Vetterli

Email: vetterli@sfu.ca
Tel: 778-782-5488
Office: P8433

Professor Mike Vetterli is the principle investigator for ATLAS at SFU and the project leader for the ATLAS Canada Tier-I data centre at TRIUMF

Dugan O'Neil

Dugan O'Neil

Email: doneil@sfu.ca
Tel: 778-782-4152
Office: SH3192

Professor Dugan O'Neil is the deputy spokesperson of ATLAS Canada and the principle investigator for Compute Canada at SFU, which provides ATLAS with Tier-II computing. Dugan was also the founding spokesperson of DØ Canada.

Bernd Stelzer

Bernd Stelzer

Email: stelzer@sfu.ca
Tel: 778-782-7731
Office: P8472

Professor Bernd Stelzer is the ATLAS Canada physics coordinator, and has project leader roles for both ATLAS global monitoring and the search for new physics. Bernd was also the SFU principle investigator for CDF.

Postdoctoral Fellows

Alyssa Montalbano

Alyssa Montalbano

Email: amontalb@sfu.ca

Kate Pachal

Kate Pachal

Email: kpachal@sfu.ca

Students

Sina Bahrasemani

Sina Bahrasemani

Status: PhD Candidate
Email: sbahrase@sfu.ca

Jamie Horton

Jamie Horton

Status: PhD Candidate
Email: ajhorton@sfu.ca

David Dobre

David Dobre

Status: Undergraduate
Email: ddobre@sfu.ca

Konstantin Lehmann

Konstantin Lehmann

Status: PhD Candidate
Email: klehmann@sfu.ca

Etienne Dreyer

Etienne Dreyer

Status: MSc Candidate
Email: etienned@sfu.ca

Daniel Mori

Daniel Mori

Status: PhD Candidate
Email: dmori@sfu.ca

Previous Members

Suvayu Ali
Radim Barta
James Beare
Marco Bieri
Michelle Boudreau
Quentin Buat
Yann Coadou
Roghaiyeh Dastranj
Noel Dawe
Dag Gillberg
Jennifer Godfrey
Natascha Hedrich

Sarah Kerkhoff
Jyothsna Komaragiri
Karol Krizka
Zhiyi Liu
Allison MacDonald
James McNeil
Michele Petteni
Gary Pike
Matthew Quenneville
Erfan Rezaie
Doug Schouten

Savanna Shaw
David Shinkaruk
Teresa Spreitzer
Travis Stewart
Andres Tanasijczuk
Carmen Tang
Darren Temple
Kasia Tokarska
Heberth Torres
Michel Trottier-McDonald
Koos Van Nieuwkoop
Rodney Walker